Macklemore x Ryan Lewis – The Heist [Album Preview]

In October 2010, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis collaborated on the VS. Redux EP. Over the last month, they’ve dropped a couple songs that will be on their upcoming album, The Heist LP.

‘Thrift Shop’, feauting Wanz, ‘Can’t Hold Us’, featuring Ray Dalton, ‘Same Love’ featuring Maria Lambert, and ‘Victory Lap’ have all been released on their Soundcloud page.

‘Same Love’ is a gorgeous track, and I would highly recommend you listen to it. It highlights gay rights, has some on point rhymes and has a ‘Waiting on The World To Change’ vibe to it. The piano is perfect, and the trumpet is a great touch:

The tracklist has been released, and is as follows:

1. Ten Thousand Hours
2. Can’t Hold Us (featuring Ray Dalton)
3. Thrift Shop (featuring Wanz)
4. Thin Line
5. Same Love (featuring Maria Lambert)
6. Make The Money
7. Neon Cathedral
8. BomBom
9. White Walls (featuring ScHoolboy Q)
10. Jimmy Iovine (featuring Ab-Soul)
11. Wings
12. A Wake
13. Gold
14. Starting Over
15. Cowboy Boots
16. Castle*
17. My Oh My
18. Victory Lap

If you dig it, like The Harmony on Facebook! We’re also looking for new writers/designers and more. Want to join the team? Just hit us up with an email:

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Macklemore x Ryan Lewis – The Heist [Album Preview]

  1. […] Macklemore x Ryan Lewis – Thrift Shop (feat. Wanz) […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: